Washington High School  Logo
Administration Cafeteria Daily Schedule Directions Early Release Days Health Services Modified Days Staff Directory Password Help
Academics A+ Program Art Business FACS Foreign Language iBelieve Initiative Industrial Technology Language Arts Math Music No Excuses Physical Education Science Social Studies Student Services JROTC Project Lead the Way
Guidance Enrichment Programs FAQs Financial Aid Graduation Requirements LinkCrew Missouri Colleges - Quick Links Naviance Resources Staff Directory Testing Descriptions
Library Staff Directory 2017 Summer Reading
Activities Band Blue Jay Athletics Blue Jay Journal GSA Interact National Honor Society NJROTC Orchestra Prom 2018 Student Council Theatre Guild Vocal Music
AP Exam Registration Blue Jay Athletics Cafeteria Menus Clever Course Description Book Destiny Library Discovery Education District Policy Manual GroupWise Email Handbooks Lumen WeBSIS Moodle 2 Naviance Outlook Email Password Help Renaissance Place Scholastic Student Access Schoology Summer School Turnitin VDI - Students World Book Online
Academic Boosters Cafeteria Menus Lumen WeBSIS Moodle 2 Naviance Parent Portal Info Renaissance Place RevTrak Online Payments Volunteer
Aesop Curriculum Login District Intranet District Policy Manual GroupWise Email Handbooks Laptop Carts Lumen WeBSIS Moodle 2 Naviance Staff Login Outlook Email Professional Development Questar Renaissance Place School Messenger Schoology SchoolReach SISFin Portal Staff Email Technology Help Desk

Academics

Academic Mission Statement

Washington High School will engage all students in the mastery of the learning processes so that they may be knowledgeable and proficient thinkers. Washington High School students will prepare to make positive contributions to society through further education and employment.

2016-17 Course Book

Flip through the interactive course book below for a detailed description of every course offered at Washington High School.

Student Exit Outcomes

  • Students will demonstrate personal and social responsibility.
  • Students will demonstrate various thinking skills.
  • Students will demonstrate interpretive and creative skills.
  • Students will demonstrate communication skills.
  • Students will demonstrate knowledge and skills necessary for post-graduation goals.
  • Students will demonstrate the relationships among subject areas through application.

Academic Departments

Click on the links below to learn more about the departments at Washington High School.

A+ Program
Joe Dierks, Coordinator

joseph.dierks@washington.k12.mo.us

Art
Ryan Snider, Department Chair

ryan.snider@washington.k12.mo.us

Business
Cathy Jinkerson, Department Chair

cathy.jinkerson@washington.k12.mo.us

FACS
Karen Fixsal, Department Chair

karen.fixsal@washington.k12.mo.us

Foreign Language
Melissa Meza, Department Chair

melissa.meza@washington.k12.mo.us

iBelieve Initiative
Larissa Bray, Instructional Technology Facilitator

larissa.bray@washington.k12.mo.us

Industrial Technology
Jesse Anderson, Department Chair

jesse.anderson@washington.k12.mo.us

Language Arts
Kelly Wood, Department Chair

kelly.wood@washington.k12.mo.us

Math
Melissa Mauchenheimer, Department Chair

melissa.mauchenheimer@washington.k12.mo.us

Music
Ryan Lovell, Department Chair

ryan.lovell@washington.k12.mo.us

No Excuses
Tim Branson, Director

timothy.branson@washington.k12.mo.us

Physical Education
Matt Kroeter, Department Chair

matt.kroeter@washington.k12.mo.us

Science
Amanda Clark, Department Chair

amanda.clark@washington.k12.mo.us

Social Studies
Ed Stahl, Department Chair

ed.stahl@washington.k12.mo.us

Student Services
Carla Campbell, Department Chair

carla.campbell@washington.k12.mo.us

English Language Learners
Cassandra Suggs, Department Chair

cassandra.suggs@washington.k12.mo.us
Library
Ann Loesing, Department Chair

ann.loesing@washington.k12.mo.us
Guidance
Kelly Richard, Department Chair

kelly.richard@washington.k12.mo.us